Welcome to Salzquartier – Lueneburgs first hostel!

The former staff accommodation for the german railway (built in the 1920s) invites once again as an accommodation after years of usage as an office. The two floors probably offer a bit more comfort nowadays…

 

2nd floor

On the second floor you find the rooms 1 to 5. Karen will welcome you at reception and help you with information about Salzquartier and her historic home town. The well-equipped kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, coffee machine, etc. invites to prepare delicious breakfast and other meals. You can sit down at the large tables or relax with a cup of coffee or tea in the comfy lounge with big windows facing the bustling train station.

  • washing machine and dryer, 3€ per load
  • bathroom for women with two sinks, two spacious, lockable shower cabins and two toilets
  • bathroom for men with one sink, two spacious, lockable shower cabins, one toilet and one urinal
  • extra toilet next to the lounge

.

3rd floor

On the third floor you find rooms 6 to 9. In addition there is a small roof terrace, that still needs a makeover, but will then surely invite to sit and enjoy the view with a cup of coffee/tea or a cold drink. In the tea kitchen next to the terrace you can stay when the weather is not good enough to sit outside (which happens even in beautiful Lueneburg).

  • bathroom for women with two sinks, two spacious, lockable shower cabins and two toilets
  • bathroom for men with one sink, two spacious, lockable shower cabins, one toilet and one urinal

show rooms

Willkommen im Salzquartier – Lüneburgs erstem Hostel!

Die ehemalige Unterkunft für Bahnmitarbeiter (erbaut in den 1920ern) lädt nach jahrelanger Nutzung als Büro erneut zum Übernachten ein. Auf den zwei Etagen gibt es heute aber vermutlich etwas mehr Komfort als damals…

.

Etage 2

Im 2. Obergeschoss befinden sich die Zimmer 1 bis 5. Karen begrüßt euch in der Rezeption und gibt euch Informationen über das Salzquartier und ihre historische Heimatstadt Lüneburg. Die gut ausgestattete Gästeküche mit Induktionsherd, Backofen, Geschirrspülmaschine, Mikrowelle, Kühl-/Gefrierschrank, Kaffeemaschine, etc. lädt dazu ein, sich ein leckeres Frühstück oder andere Mahlzeiten zuzubereiten. Sitzen könnt ihr an großen Tischen oder mit einer Tasse Kaffee oder Tee im gemütlichen Aufenthaltsraum mit großen Fenstern und Blick über den geschäftigen Lüneburger Bahnhof.

  • Bad/WC für Damen mit zwei Waschbecken, zwei geräumigen, abschließbaren Duschen und zwei WC-Kabinen
  • Bad/WC für Herren mit einem Waschbecken, zwei geräumigen, abschließbaren Duschen, einer WC-Kabine und einem Urinal
  • zusätzliches WC neben dem Aufenthaltsraum

.

ETAGE 3

Im 3. Obergeschoss findet ihr die Zimmer 6 bis 9. Hier oben gibt es außerdem eine kleine Dachterrasse, die dazu einlädt, bei Kaffee/Tee oder Kaltgetränken die Aussicht auf den Lüneburger Bahnhof zu genießen. In der Teeküche nebendran kann man sich aufhalten, wenn das Wetter für die Dachterrasse nicht gut genug ist (kommt auch in Lüneburg leider vor).

  • Bad/WC für Damen mit zwei Waschbecken, zwei geräumigen, abschließbaren Duschen und zwei WC-Kabinen
  • Bad/WC für Herren mit einem Waschbecken, zwei geräumigen, abschließbaren Duschen, einer WC-Kabine und einem Urinal

ALLE ZIMMER ANSCHAUEN